Sunday, June 30, 2013

.Book Highlight: The Modeliser by @HavanaAdams




Hollywood's favourite Bad Boy and Modeliser is about to meet his match.

When Hollywood bad-boy and legendary womanizer Alex Golden’s beloved grandfather dies he returns to London, and is thrown into the path of the women from his past. There is ex-lover Tamara, a super-bitch actress who never lets anything get in her way: until she falls head over heels in love with a powerful billionaire, that is. Then we have Alex’s sister, Helena, who dreams of stepping out from her family’s shadow and carving out a career as a photographer. And finally there is Talia, Helena’s best friend, whose hopes for a career writing for the big screen are dashed when she is unfairly fired from her job in the script department on a successful soap opera.

Alex’s fate is caught up with these three women as ambition, lust and love collide against the drama-fuelled backdrop of the film world...


Buy a copy:




Havana Adams is a London girl who left her heart in NYC and has collected a crazy amount of airmiles dashing back and forth across the pond. When she's not plotting super steamy romance novels, she works in the film and TV industry, which is the inspiration behind her first novel The Modeliser. Havana loves movies, TV, reading, sporty things and baking cakes. 




Alex spun around to see that she was standing in the doorway to the bedroom, slowly advancing in. He watched as she reached to her side and slowly pulled down the concealed zip in her white dress. He swallowed hard.

“What are you doing?”

“Isn’t it obvious?” she replied as she let the dress fall to her feet and she stepped away from it, now clad only in a sheer flesh-tone thong. She reached up to unclasp her hair and Alex’s eyes were drawn to the way this movement raised her breasts. God, he had forgotten just how beautiful she was. 

He watched as she let her blonde curls fall around her shoulders and she combed her fingers through her hair. Her eyes, Alex could see, were riveted to his cock and the erection that was growing fast. 

“How do you want me?” Tamara asked her voice husky and something in Alex snapped."









a Rafflecopter giveaway











.Book Blast: #Giveaway Desolation by @TravisSimmons5













 
Asher St Paul thought it was just a typical zombie apocalypse like in the movies, until the necromancers crawled out of the woodwork. Since the undead have chased the living into hiding, the necromancers are able to roam freely in a new America of their making. Asher is seeking safe harbor. The need for safety is what drove him from his home in Philadelphia Pennsylvania before it was shelled. He has searched from quarantine to quarantine, always finding them overrun with zombies until he hears of The Refuge, a military compound in Binghamton New York. 
With his family and lover lain to rest by his own hand, he has nothing left to lose and gives everything he has to reach the safe haven. But questions arise when he reaches The Refuge, mainly, how has he been able to sustain multiple zombie bites and not change? He thinks he has found safety in the military compound turned quarantine, but he was wrong. Even now there is a necromancer trying to make The Refuge their kingdom of the dead




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
I have always been a do-it-yourselfer. I haven’t had any formal education on writing, and I haven’t been raised around writer types. For that matter, I wasn’t even encouraged to read when I was a kid, even though plenty of people in my family read. When I was a teenager, I discovered Cliff’s Notes on Mythology, and it sparked something in me. It was like a floodgate had been opened, and all of these stories started rushing in. I would get ideas at random times, and I would jot them down. I have a pretty big file system of everything I have ever written. Someday I will get to them and put them all into electronic files. There is some good material in there, but there are a lot of bad stories too.
I started writing when I was thirteen or fourteen. At an early age I was already writing books of Saracin (the world The Bonds of Blood takes place in). The first book I wrote of that place was “The Calling of the Two” (not yet released). While I was writing that, I kept thinking of these characters Jovian and Angelica. I knew they had a part to play in the storyline, but they weren’t going to be in the same series. For that matter, they weren’t even going to be in the same age. As I finished the first draft of “The Calling of the Two” I went on to write the first book of Angelica and Jovian’s story. At that time it was The Mirror of the Moon. Later an editor told me it was so massive that I should make the one volume into two, and so The Bonds of Blood was born, and The Revenant Wyrd Saga went from a planned three to six.
That story has taken many forms until now, and I am sure if I didn’t declare that it was “done” it could continue to transform.
Along the way, I discovered my passion for research. I absolutely love researching. It would be nothing for me to sit for days on end, barely eating, just getting up to take care of necessities, and research really odd theories and stories. I get my ideas from them to be honest. Of course, my idea’s are never the main theme of the research I am doing, but it always seems to come from some obscure topic mentioned while I am researching. For instance one book I am outlining now is based on something I heard while watching Ancient Aliens.
Unlike most authors, I have not always loved reading and writing. I hated it until I was in 7th grade. My teacher wanted us to read the entire semester. We would read a book and write in a journal about it. Back then the teachers were allowed to spend more time on what their passions were, and actually foster something in their students, and she did just that. She made me love reading and writing. She told me to go to her book shelf and pick out a book that I was interested in. I found one of my first loves: David Eddings’ Pawn of Prophecy.
Back then I was in remedial reading, and my teacher (Mrs. Peters) would sit with me for the time I was in her classroom, taking turns reading the story out loud with me. We would read where the adventure was taking Garion, and then we would flip to the beginning and look at the map so we could follow them as well.
I think it was at that point, getting lost in a book I love to this day, that I knew I had to do this. I had to create the same magic for others that Mr. Eddings created for me.
At times it is boggling. I have three series of books started, and 2 more forming in my mind (and outlined on the computer). At this point I have to step back and finish the ones I have started before I can let myself move forward.
I feel that I am blessed in being able to write, and forging a life of my passion. It is tough at times, but that is what makes the payoff all the sweeter. The writing business is a huge adventure, trying to figure out what to do and what not to do; when to do things and when not to do anything. Currently I am planning the release of the second book to “The Bonds of Blood”. This is the first time I am armed with the knowledge of what I must do for a book release, and I finally understand why it nerves so many authors up, but it is that excitement that makes me love writing. Every time I hear a reader I don’t know praise my work, it makes my heart race and brightens my day.
Travis is the author of The Bonds of Blood, the first book in his epic fantasy series The Revenant Wyrd Saga. He has also written a young adult novel called A Lament of Moonlight which is book one of his pre-apocalypse series The Harbingers of Light. He is currently seeking publication for the first book of a third series, a zombie novel called Desolation. When he isn’t writing he is helping his family and trying to live a normal, under the radar life. His interests lie in cooking, gardening, green living, and human rights advocacy. He is a huge supporter of the Trevor Project and all agencies that seek to preserve natural resources and protect pets from abuse.”





ABOUT THE GIVEAWAY:


Must Be 13  To Enter | Open Internationally | Prize to be delivered via e-mail
One winner will get a $15 Amazon Gift Card
One winner will get a $10 Amazon Gift Card






Book Nerd Tours

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

.Release Event: Kindle #Giveaway Damaged 2 by @hmward




Title: DAMAGED 2
Author: H.M. WARD
Publisher: Laree Bailey Press
Release date: June 24, 2013
Genre:  New Adult Contemporary Romance
Age Group: New Adult
Length: Novel ~325 pgs Sequel to the Bestselling phenomenon DAMAGED Event organized by: AToMR Tours


Goodreads
Amazon





The steamy sequel to the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling New Adult novel DAMAGED by H.M. Ward.

Home isn't supposed to be dangerous, but for Sidney it is. Returning home means that she has to face her past. It's not just the man who hurt Sidney that makes it horrible, but the family that didn't believe her. They were dead to her, but now that her mom is really dying things seem different. It's a chance to set things right. What Sidney doesn't realize is that she's dragging Peter into a collision course with his past. Peter must deal with the demons haunting him if he wants to move forward with Sidney. He's willing to give up everything for her, even wade deeper into his past life to help her move forward. But, Peter isn't sure if he can get over what happened to him in New York.








 
18 and over only, not suitable for children

Dean’s grinning ear to ear. “I can fix that, and buy you pretty ladies lunch if you like.”
“No. Go away.” I’d planned on ignoring him, but Dean won’t leave me alone. He keeps brushing into me, touching me, like it’s an accident. He follows me back to the hood and shoves in between me and Millie.
“We’re fine,” Millie tells him. “You should be on your way.”
“Awh, how sweet. Your little friend thinks she can protect you. What happened to the teacher?”
“Fuck off, Dean.” I’m mad now. I hate him. I hate everything about him, everything he’s done to me. My life would have been so different if Dean never came along. I’d run him over with the car if it would reset everything, but it won’t. 
Dean feigns offense. “Who taught you to talk like that? Such a dirty mouth on such a pretty girl. Just the way I like it.” He gives me a wolfish grin. Millie makes an annoyed sound, but Dean ignores her. While I’m under the hood, Dean slips his hand onto my back. His fingers tease at the edge of my shirt and brush against the bare skin at my waist. The touch makes me jump. 
I don’t think anymore, I just act. I swing my fist at his face and scream, “Leave me alone!”
Dean is smiling, acting like this is a game, until I land the punch on the side of his cheek. Anger flashes in his eyes. He backhands me before I can blink. The wrench goes flying out of my other hand and I stumble back. Millie screams, and I can hear the old guy yelling, but there are no words, just blurred sounds as pain shoots through my face. 
Dean grabs my wrist and starts pulling me across the parking lot. “Walk or I’ll make you wish you had.”

About the Author
NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, & WALL STREET JOURNAL Bestselling author H.M. Ward recently appeared in FORBES. Ward was also featured in the Washington Post for her debut novel. Romance series by H.M. Ward include Secrets, Scandalous, The Arrangement, and The Secret Life of Trystan Scott. 


Author social media links:
 Facebook 
Twitter@hmward
Blog







No purchase necessary.
Must be 13 years of age and older to enter unless stated 18 + years of age.
Must reside in countries able to receive eBooks via email.
The retail value of the eBooks is $3.99 USD.
The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Winners will be selected after (fill in the date your giveaway will close), 2013 randomly by Rafflecopter. Entries will be reviewed for accuracy.
Paranormal & Urban Fantasy Reviews and AToMR Tours are not liable for purchasing, shipping or emailing the items, winner not receiving the items, or lost items shipped/emailed.
 This sweepstakes is sponsored by the author and eBooks will be provided via email by the author and a Smashwords coupon code. If the items are not claimed via email within 24 hours of receiving notification the item will be forfeited with no winner or an alternate winner may be selected at blog’s discretion with email verification by July 13, 2013. Any taxes associated will be paid by the author unless otherwise stated. Paranormal & Urban Fantasy Reviews has the right to obtain and publicize the winners name and likeness. Void where prohibited by law. 


(1) Kindle Fire Prize Pack: Contains 1 Kindle Fire, a Signed copy of DAMAGED 2, plus all of H.M. Ward’s romance ebooks: DAMAGED 2, New York Times & USA Today Bestsellers: DAMAGED & SCANDALOUS, SCANDALOUS 2, New York Times & USA Today bestselling series: THE ARRANGEMENT VOL 1 -7, SECRETS 1-5, THE SECRET LIFE OF TRYSTAN SCOTT 1-4, and CHRISTMAS KISSES. (Value is $240 USD)



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, June 24, 2013

.#HOT Cover Reveal: NOMAD by @jlbryanbooks



Check out the newest cover release and book from J.L. Bryan! I LOVE it the cover is eye-catching and oh my gosh that "skirt" is super short! This chick looks like one bad a**!!!













*Cover by PhatPuppy Art

NOMAD a BRAND NEW release 
from 
J.L. Bryan, author of Jenny Pox (The Paranormals) series & The Songs of Magic series
 


 
Book Details:

 

NOMAD
 by JL Bryan
Expected publication: July 26th 2013


They took everything: her family, her home, her childhood.

By the age of nineteen, Raven has spent most of her life in the sprawling slums of America, fighting as a rebel against the dictatorship. When the rebellion steals an experimental time-travel device, she travels back five decades to the year 2013. Her plan: assassinate the future dictator when he is still young and vulnerable, long before he comes to power. She must move fast to reshape history, because agents from her own time are on her trail, ready to execute her on sight.

Author Bio:

J.L. Bryan studied English literature at the University of Georgia and at Oxford, with a focus on English Renaissance and Romantic literature. He also studied screenwriting at UCLA. He lives in Atlanta with his wife Christina, dogs Violet and Tiger Lily, and cats Shadow and Sue. 




.Release Event: #Giveaway Fixed On You by @laurelinpaige

 Today, I'm sharing the release of Fixed On You, and sharing the song playlist from the author.
I'm also sharing the giveaway event for this book, featuring a bunch of prizes.


 
 
Title: Fixed on You 
Author: Laurelin Paige 
Publisher: Mandevilla Press 
Release date: June 24, 2013 
Genre: Contemporary romance 
Age Group: Adult 
Event organized by: AToMR Tours 
 
 




Fixed on You Playlist 
 
This Love Will Be Your Downfall – Ellie Goulding 
China – Tori Amos 
You Give Me Something – James Morrison 
The Blower’s Daughter – Damien Rice 
Volcano – Damien Rice 
Every Breath You Take – Police 
Fuck Was I – Jenny Owens Young 
White Flag – Dido 
Use Somebody – Kings of Leon 
Blood Bank – Bon Iver 
Heart of Stone – Iko 
Scream – Usher 
Poison and Wine – The Civil Wars 
So Easy – Phillip Phillips 
Fix You – Coldplay 
Gravity – Sara Bareilles 
Die Alone – Ingrid Michaelson 
Try – Nelly Furtado 
Toxic – Britney Spears 
Possession – Sarah McLachlan 






Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Mad Men and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Adam Levine. She is represented by Bob Diforio of D4EO Literary Agency. 
 
 
 
 

 





 
 
 
 
The author is offering the below event giveaway.
 
(20) shot glass swag packs – US Only 
(20) ebooks of Fixed on You available in epub or mobi - International 
(1) $50 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card – Countries that can accept Amazon or Barnes and Noble Gift Cards



a Rafflecopter giveaway




Image





 

Friday, June 21, 2013

.Book Blast #Giveaway Addicted to You by @BrennanColina Colina Brennan


When twenty-one-year-old Leah Carter's latest one night stand burglarizes her apartment, her roommate forces her to attend therapy for sex addicts. Leah insists she isn't a sex addict; she just doesn't do relationships. After all, sooner or later, everyone lets you down.
At first, the group sessions are little more than an education on how to be promiscuous. Until she meets the newest addict—blue eyes, killer body, and a smile that tempts relapse.
Psychology student Will McLean is posing as a fellow addict while researching a case study on unusual addictions. But the more he learns about Leah, the more certain he is that his desire to break through her walls and unearth her secrets has nothing to do with his assignment.
As the uncertainties spike alongside the sexual tension, the only thing Leah knows for sure is that falling in love would be disastrous. Too bad love might be one addiction she can't kick.



___________________________________________



Colina Brennan is a new adult writer with a love for the fantastical and the romantic. When she isn’t writing, she’s attached at the hip to her kids or chasing her dog or daydreaming about what she wants to write next.






___________________________________________

a Rafflecopter giveaway

                                     ___________________________________________